NCR, 9 other areas to remain under GCQ in March


THE National Capital Region (NCR), Baguio City and three Cordillera provinces, and five other areas will remain under general community quarantine (GCQ) in March, Malacañang announced Saturday, February 27, 2021.

Under GCQ from March 1 to 31, 2021 are the following:


Cordillera: Baguio City, Apayao, Kalinga, Mountain Province


Tacloban City

Iligan City

Davao City

Lanao del Sur

Davao del Norte, which was under GCQ in February, was removed from the list and will shift to modified general community quarantine (MGCQ) in March.

Cebu Province, and the cities of Cebu, Mandaue and Lapu-Lapu will remain under MGCQ despite the rising cases of coronavirus infection.

The rest of the country will be under MGCQ, the most lenient form of quarantine. (MVI / SunStar Philippines)


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!