Duterte approves slight easing of restrictions in NCR+

MANILA. Police inspect vehicles to ensure that only authorized persons outside residence are moving about NCR and the provinces of Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna and Rizal. (File)

AFTER two weeks of enhanced community quarantine (ECQ) that limited mobility, the National Capital Region (NCR) and provinces of Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna and Rizal will shift to modified enhanced community quarantine (MECQ) for for April 12 to 30, 2021.

President Rodrigo Duterte has approved the slight easing of restrictions in the area as well as the escalation of quarantine measures in Abra and Quezon provinces.

Abra, which was earlier placed under GCQ for the month of April, will now be under MECQ. Quezon province, which was under modified general community quarantine (MGCQ), will now be under general community quarantine (GCQ).

Presidential Spokesperson Harry Roque Jr., who announced the quarantine classifications on Sunday, April 11, said Santiago City and Quirino province in Cagayan Valley region will also remain under MECQ until April 30.

Roque reiterated that the rest of the province of Isabela as well as the provinces of Cagayan and Nueva Vizcaya, all in Cagayan Valley, will be under GCQ until April 30.

Other areas that will remain under GCQ are Batangas, Tacloban City (Leyte), Iligan Ciy, Davao City, Lanao del Sur and the rest of Cordillera Administrative Region.

The rest of the country remains under MGCQ. (Marites Villamor-Ilano / Third Anne Peralta-Malonzo / SunStar Philippines)


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!