Monday, June 14, 2021

Strict quarantine protocols retained in NCR+ for 2 more weeks

MANILA. Border controls will remain in Metro Manila and provinces of Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna and Rizal until May 14, 2021. (File)

THE National Capital Region (NCR) and the provinces of Bulacan. Cavite, Laguna and Rizal will remain under modified enhanced community quarantine (MECQ) for two more weeks until May 14, 2021, President Rodrigo Duterte announced Wednesday, April 28, 2021.

The city of Santiago in Isabela as well as the provinces of Quirino and Abra will also remain under MECQ for the entire month of May, subject to appeal by the local government units (LGUs).

All other provinces of the Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR) will remain under general community quarantine (GCQ). These are Apayao, Ifugao, Kalinga, Mountain Province and Benguet, including Baguio City.

In Cagayan Valley Region, those under GCQ are the provinces of Cagayan, Isabela and Nueva Vizcaya.

Other areas that will remain under GCQ are Batangas, Quezon Province, Tacloban City (Leyte), Iligan City, Davao City and Lanao del Sur.

The rest of the country will be under modified general community quarantine (MGCQ) from May 1 to 31, 2021. (Marites Villamor-Ilano / SunStar Philippines)


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!