Friday, June 25, 2021

LTO Ronda recognizes police stations, personnel for road safety contribution

For the first time at the regional level, the Land Transportation Office (LTO) 7 thru its Ronda District Office in Cebu has recognized police stations and deputized police personnel for its contribution to the agency.

Ronda District Office which started operating last November 2020 recognized its partner for the implementation of road safety under the Republic Act 4136 or the Land Transportation and Traffic Code.

LTO 7 regional director Victor Emmanuel Caindec personally awarded this recognition last Wednesday, April 28.

Among the Top 3 Performing Police Stations under the Geographical Area of Responsibility (GAOR) of Ronda District Office are Alegria Police Station, Ronda Police Station, and Moalboal Police Station.

The said district office also awarded the Top Performing PNP Deputized Personnel namely Police Corporal Marlon Gainsan and PCpl. Canesio Amatril Jr. of Alegria Police Station and PCpl. Bit Voltaire Solima of Ronda Police Station.

Cebu Police Provincial Office (CPPO) Provincial Director Police Colonel Engelbert Soriano together with Ronda Mayor Terrence Blanco and Provincial Board Member Jerome Librando were also present during the said awarding ceremony.

RD Caindec praised Ronda District Office and its District Office Chief Mhike Jelord Rollo for coming up with a special ceremony recognizing the agency’s partners in keeping the road safe.

Rollo said that this is only the first quarter set of awardees for this year wherein they are planning to make it a quarterly activity to recognize partner stations and personnel.

“We understand that we have very limited personnel in the region and our district offices in terms of augmentation for road safety, that is why we are thankful to the PNP for being one of the most active partners of LTO,” said RD Caindec.

The director also reminded the motorists especially in the province to always follow the law and protect themselves by wearing the proper protective gear for motorcycle owners and making sure they have registered their vehicle/motorcycle and got their driver’s license.

“We cannot fully achieve road safety if our motorists won’t follow rules and law, we have those to keep them away from unwanted accidents. Safety starts from each one of us,” added the director.

Ronda District Office has 11 municipalities under its GAOR which includes Barili, Dumanjug, Ronda, Alcantara, Moalboal, Badian, Alegria, Malabuyoc, Ginatilan, Samboan, and Santander. (PR)


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!

Create your own user feedback survey