NTF lists priority areas for Covid-19 vaccination

SunStar File

THE National Task Force Against Covid-19 has identified the priority provinces for the government’s vaccination program based on “economic and social importance,” chief implementer and vaccine czar Carlito Galvez Jr. said.

These are:


· Metro Manila cities

· Calabarzon

· Central Luzon

· Baguio City

· Cordillera Administrative Region

· Cagayan Valley


· Cebu City

· Bacolod City

· Iloilo City

· Central Visayas

· Western Visayas

· Eastern Visayas


· Davao City

· Cagayan de Oro City

· Zamboanga City

· General Santos City

· Iligan City

· Davao Region

· Zamboanga Peninsula

· Northern Mindanao

As of May, the country has received a total of 4,040,600 doses of vaccines against coronavirus disease 2019 (Covid-19).

These included 3.5 million doses from Sinovac, 525,600 AstraZeneca doses from Covax and 15,000 Sputnik V doses from Russia’s Gamaleya National Center of Epidemiology and Microbiology.

Galvez said the country needs 15 million doses per month to inoculate 70 percent of the population and achieve herd immunity before the end of the year.

“And nakikita po natin na papataas din po ‘yong ating mga deliveries. Starting po ng


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!