Saturday, September 25, 2021

Arroyo launches P65.5M projects

NEGROS. Fifth District Rep. Ma. Lourdes Arroyo leads the inauguration of six infrastructure projects in five municipalities and one city in the 5th District amounting to P65.5 million. (File photo)

FIFTH District Representative Ma. Lourdes “Marilou” Arroyo led the inauguration of six infrastructure projects in five municipalities and one city in the 5th District amounting to P65.5 million.

During her weeklong activities in the 5th District, Arroyo spearheaded the inauguration of the P55-million project of River Bank Slope Protection Upstream of Guintubhan Bridge along Binalbagan-Isabela Road.

The project will prevent the scouring of the riverbank caused by strong water currents, particularly during the rainy season. It will also give protection to those living near the Guintubhan river, especially during typhoons.

Arroyo also led the inauguration of the new barangay hall of Barangay Paticui in Hinigaran worth P2 million, and Barangay 2 (Pob.), City of Himamaylan worth P3 million. She also headed the program for the inauguration of the Municipal Hall of Moises Padilla worth P2 million.

These projects will help the municipal and barangay officials in delivering quality and efficient public service to their respective communities.

In support of education and the welfare of students, a covered court was installed in Mansalanao Elementary School in La Castellana worth P1.5 million. Binalbagan South Elementary School also received a new multi-purpose building worth P2 million.

In her message, Arroyo said the projects were a testament to the progress achieved in the past years in the Quinto Distrito despite the pandemic.

“Through leadership, these infrastructure projects, and the social services programs catering to the needs of my people, are a testament to the progress that we have achieved in the past years, even during the pandemic," Arroyo said.

Joining Arroyo in the activities were Mayor Rhumyla Nicor- Mangilimutan of La Castellana, Mayor Nadie Arceo of Hinigaran, Mayor Alejandro Mirasol of Binalbagan, Mayor Ella Garcia-Yulo of Moises Padilla, Mayor Irene Montilla of Isabela, Mayor Raymund Tongson of the City of Himamaylan, and various local officials from the respective local government unit.


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!