THE Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) approved on Thursday, October 28, the recommendation to further expand the pilot implementation of the Alert Level System starting November 1 to Central Luzon, Western Visayas, and Northern Mindanao, as well as Baguio City as an area for special monitoring.

Beginning November 1 until November 14, 2021, Aurora, Bacolod City, Negros Oriental, and Davao Occidental will be under Alert Level 4.

Bataan, the National Capital Region, Cavite, Laguna, Rizal, Iloilo City, Siquijor, Lanao del Norte, Davao City, and Davao del Norte will be under Alert Level 3.

Baguio City was included as an area for special monitoring and will be under Alert Level 3.

Under Alert Level 2 are Angeles City, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Olongapo City, Pampanga, Tarlac, Batangas, Quezon Province, Lucena City, Aklan, Antique, Capiz, Guimaras, Iloilo, Negros Occidental, Bohol, Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City, Mandaue City, Cebu Province, Bukidnon, Cagayan de Oro City, Camiguin, Iligan City, Misamis Occidental, Misamis Oriental, Davao de Oro, Davao del Sur, and Davao Oriental.

The IATF also approved the risk-level classifications of provinces, highly urbanized cities, and independent component cities that are not yet included in the expanded Alert Level System implementation.

Mountain Province, Catanduanes, and Zamboanga City will be under the modified enhanced community quarantine (MECQ) from November 1 until November 15, 2021.

Abra, Cagayan, Isabela, City of Santiago, Nueva Vizcaya, and Quirino will be placed under general community quarantine (GCQ) with heightened restrictions from November 1 until November 30, 2021.

Placed under GCQ for the whole month of November 2021 are Ifugao, Benguet, Apayao, Kalinga, Ilocos Sur, Dagupan City, Batanes, Occidental Mindoro, Oriental Mindoro, Puerto Princesa, Palawan, Albay, Naga City, Camarines Norte, Tacloban City, Zamboanga Sibugay, Zamboanga del Norte, Zamboanga del Sur, General Santos City, Sarangani, North Cotabato, South Cotabato, Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Surigao del Norte, Surigao del Sur, Butuan City, Dinagat Islands, Cotabato City, and Lanao del Sur.

All other areas not mentioned will be under modified general community quarantine (MGCQ) for the whole month of November 2021. (PR)