FORTY-SEVEN members of the local government workforce of the City of San Fernando received loyalty awards and incentives during the 2021 Loyalty Awards Ceremony on November 29, 2021 at the Amphitheatre, Heroes Hall.

The awarding ceremony was part of the City’s Programs on Awards and Incentives for the Service Excellence (Praise) being implemented by the City Human Resource Management Office (CHRMO) headed by Rachelle Yusi.

Some 12 local government workers who have rendered 10 years of public service received at least P10,000 worth of cash incentive along with the city service pin, wall clock, and a certificate of recognition.

Also, eight employees who have rendered 15 years of public service had accumulated a total of P15,000 cash incentives for the said period. They also received city service pins, wall clocks, and certificates of recognition.

Meanwhile, 11 employees received at least P20,000 cash incentives, after serving the public for 20 to 25 years. They were also given silver service medals.

The remaining 16 employees have rendered 30 to 35 years in public service and were given at least P30,000 in cash incentives. They received golden service medals.

Aileen Villanueva, City Social and Welfare Development officer and one of the loyalty awardees, thanked the City Government for the award.

“Nagsimula po ako bilang iskolar ng bayan, nagsikap, at sa suporta at oportunidad na ibinigay sa akin ng mga lider ng Siyudad, I’ve reached my career goals. I thank CSFP-LGU dahil tinupad nito ang mga pangarap ko sa buhay. And in return, I stayed to help other people and make the City of San Fernando a happy place to live in,” Villanueva said.

For his part, Mayor Edwin Santiago applauded the loyalty awardees and encouraged them to love their job.

“Hindi bulag ang siyudad natin. Nakikita namin ang bawat contribution o ambag ng bawat-isa sa inyo kaya ipagpatuloy ninyo ang pagiging tapat sa serbisyo. It’s not about how many years you’ve rendered service, it is what you rendered and how much love you’ve put into it. Modelo kayo ng siyudad at modelo kayo ng mga pamilya ninyo so do it right and matuto tayong magpasalamat,” the mayor said.

Praise chairperson and City Administrator Attorney Atlee Viray also complimented the loyalty awardees.

“It’s only proper to give you incentives. It’s only proper to recognize you for your loyalty, trustworthiness and allegiance to the City Government. You are the cream of the crop and we’ve appreciated what you’ve done. But you have to remember, you should not be loyal to the mayors but only to the people of San Fernando,” Viray said.

Pursuant to Civil Service Commission Memorandum Circular 6, series of 2002, “a loyalty award is granted to all officials and employees, in the national and local governments, including those in the colleges and universities (SUCs) and government owned and controlled corporations with original charter, who rendered 10 years of continuous and satisfactory service in the government.”