THE Kapisanan ng mga Brodkaster sa Pilipinas (KBP)-Negros Occidental Chapter has elected its new set of officers Friday, December 3, 2021.

Its new chairman is Ma. Chona Villaluna-Gosiaoco, who is the station manager of dyAF Radyo Veritas-Bacolod.

Gosiaoco replaced dyEZ Aksyon Radyo Bacolod station manager Nona Magbanua, who was elected as the new treasurer of the organization.

Meanwhile, dyHB RMN Bacolod station manager Jeony Bigay was elected as vice president, while Chester Elias of dyVS Sweet Voice of Salvation is the new secretary.

Joy Pastoral, also of dyVS, and Serafin Plotria Jr. were also elected as executive secretary and standard performance officer, respectively.

Elected as members of the Board were Francis Muñoz of Love Radio and Easy Rock; Jerry Mayordo of RJFM; Bong Tan of RPN-dyKB; Joel Katalbas of Hapi Radio; Divine Grace Cuello of dyWB Bombo Radyo - Bacolod, Jennifer Ellaga of Star FM; and Angelina Matilla of dyRL Abyan Radyo.