Batch 2000 pulled the rug from under the previously unbeaten 2006, 58-54, in Bracket B of the University of Southern Philippines Foundation Alumni Association Panthers Cup Season 2 Inter-Batch Basketball Tournament last Sunday at the Capitol Parish Gym.

Marion Demape scored 12 points to lead 2000 to the victory that evened their win-loss record up at 2-2. Batch 2006, which played without aces Sam Hermosa and Jam Ferraren, on the other hand, suffered their first loss in four games.

Meanwhile, 2008 won their fourth game in a row after they dumped 2003, 56-52. Henry Babiera led the way with 19 points and seven rebounds. Batch 2011 also picked up a close 54-52 win over 2002 with Joey Osabel tallying 11 markers.

Batch 2001 creamed 2004, 85-56, as Jan Cantay put up 18 points.

In Bracket A, 1994 nipped 1992, 49-45, as Jojo Quilab fired in 14 markers. Batch 1995 remained unbeaten as they routed 1991, 72-46, with Adrian Arcilla producing 14 points.

Batch 1999 also decimated 1997, 75-49, as Luis Enero exploded for 21 points and five rebounds. Batch 1998 also crushed 1996, 87-46.