Here are some highlights of the oath-taking ceremonies organized by incoming officials in Cebu just before they formally assumed office on July 1, 2022:

NEW LAPU REP. Lapu-Lapu City Lone District Rep. Maria Cynthia “Cindi” Chan (center) says her oath of office before Regional Trial Court Lapu-Lapu City Executive Judge Joseph Stephen Ignacio during the city’s oathtaking ceremony at the Jpark Resort & Waterpark in Barangay Maribago on Monday, June 27, 2022. Chan’s bible bearer is Lapu-Lapu City Mayor Junard “Ahong” Chan.
CEBU CITY’s MAIN MEN. Cebu City Mayor Michael Rama (rightmost) shakes the hand of new Vice Mayor Raymond Alvin Garcia after the latter took his oath during the city’s oath-taking ceremony on Thursday, June 30, 2022. Beside Garcia is his wife, Julienne; followed by his mother, Ninette; his father, former Cebu City Mayor Alvin Garcia; and his brother, Jerald.

GOVERNOR FOR FIFTH TIME. Cebu Gov. Gwendolyn Garcia (center) takes her oath before Sandiganbayan Associate Justice Geraldine Faith Econg during One Cebu Party’s mass oath-taking ceremony in Cebu City on Tuesday, June 28, 2022, having received the mandate to serve a fifth term as governor. With Garcia are her siblings, children and in-laws.

HOUSE REPS. Cebu Gov. Gwendolyn Garcia (center) poses for a photo with Cebu’s congressional and party-list representatives before One Cebu’s mass oath-taking ceremony in Cebu City on Tuesday, June 28. 2022. With Garcia are (front row, from left) her brother and Deputy Speaker Pablo John Garcia (Cebu, Third), Rep. Emmarie Ouano-Dizon (Mandaue City), Rep. Janice Salimbangon (Cebu, Fourth), Rep. Rhea Mae Aquino-Gullas (Cebu, First); (back row, from left) Ako Bisdak Party-list Rep. Sonny Lagon, Rep. Daphne Lagon (Cebu, Sixth) and Rep. Peter John Calderon (Cebu, Seventh).