SIXTEEN of the most promising mixed martial art (MMA) fighters from the Philippines compete for a $100,000 contract with ONE Championship in its latest reality series, “ONE Warriors Series Philippines.”

The reality series will be aired starting on Sunday, Sept. 18, 2022, on GTV and the ONE Super App.

“There was a time wherein the Philippines had four concurrent world champions. Four amazing heroes to look up to. We knew that we could find a lot more here,” said Bo Vongsakoun, ONE Championship senior vice president for production. “There are 16 guys that are from all around the Philippines and are working to achieve their dreams,” he added.

The winner of the ONE Warrior Series Philippines will earn a contract with ONE Championship and will make his cage debut in the upcoming Dec. 3, 2022 show at the SM Mall of Asia Arena that features Joshua Pacio defending his ONE strawweight belt against No. 1 contender Jarred Brooks.

Pacio is one of the coaches of the reality series, along with Team Lakay head coach Mark Sangiao and former ONE flyweight titleholder Geje Eustaquio. Pacio is the mentor of Team Passion, while Eustaquio coaches Team Gravity.

The coaches assured that the reality series is not scripted and that it’s as real as it gets.

“You can see real blood, sweat, and tears. Real drama,” said Sangiao, who developed fighters with the likes of Eduard Folayang, Pacio, Eustaquio, and Kevin Belingon, to name a few.

“Everything is real. The 16 athletes are chasing their dreams,” said Pacio.

“It’s a reality show and it’s not fake. We live with them for weeks. You can see the beauty of the show with 16 warriors going up the mountains and giving their all to pursue their dreams.”

Some of the standouts that are competing in the reality series are Universal Reality Combat Championship flyweight champion Ernesto Montilla Jr., Southeast Asian Games medalist Ariel Lee Lampacan and veteran Genil Francisco.

Team Passion is composed of Montilla Jr. (10-4), Lampacan (4-1), Raymund Ortega (2-2), Norman Agcopra (3-2), Ariel Oliveros (7-5), LA Lauron (1-0) JM Guntayon and Marvin Malunes (2-0).

Team Gravity, on the other hand, is made up of Francisco (12-7), Adonis Sevilleno (2-2), Joevincent So (4-3), Ralf Francisco (1-2), Ely Fernandez (4-1), Sheraz Qurashi, John Mcleary Ornido (1-0) and Christian Laurio.