As part of the renewed commitment and efforts for this FY 2022, the Department of Education Region III Public Affairs Unit has launched the revamped and enhanced Edukasyon Central Luzon News Edition on February 10, 2022. The weekly public affairs program aired the broadcast news gathered and produced by the twenty School Division Office (SDO) Broadcast Teams which help promote the various accomplishments and endeavors of the Department in the entire region.

To sustain the commitment of the members of the Region III Public Affairs Team (R-III PAT) composed of the Division Information Officers, alternate Division Information Officers, and the SDO Broadcast Team, a simple Recognition Program was conducted by the Public Affairs Unit on November 25, 2022. The Edukasyon Central Luzon Recognition Program aims to showcase the accomplishments of the SDO Broadcast Teams for FY 2022, recognize the best performing SDO Broadcast Teams and Members, and serve as the springboard for the expansion of Edukasyon Central Luzon to mobilize all School Information Coordinators or SICs.

As the first-ever DepEd Region III Public Affairs Recognition Program was held, the Region III Public Affairs Team celebrated this milestone as one DepEd Region III Public Affairs Family since, without each other, there wouldn’t be an Edukasyon Central Luzon News Edition program airing every week for 40 episodes starting our maiden episode on February 10, 2022. This Awarding Ceremony is held in appreciation of the commitment and support of the teaching and non-teaching personnel in various information and advocacy programs and projects undertaken in the region.

The major awards were given to the Best Male SDO Broadcaster of the Year (Top 3 Winners), Best Female SDO Broadcaster of the Year (Top 3 Winners), Best Video Editors of the Year (Top 3 Winners), Best Cameramen of the Year (Top 3 Winners), Best Newscast of the Year (Top 3 Winners), Best News Documentary of the Year, Best Good Edu News Report, Most Improved SDO Broadcast Team, Best Visual Effects/Graphics Design, and Best SDO Broadcast Team of the Year.

To select the winners in each of these categories, seasoned broadcasters and media experts were invited as judges. They are Mr. Hervee Faustino, President and CEO of Smartworks Creatives; Mr. Benefredo Guinto, 2021 Outstanding Fernandino Awardee for Media and the President of the Kapisanan ng mga Brodkaster ng Pilipinas Pampanga Chapter and as the Chairman of the Board of Judges is Ms. Tonette Orejas – a seasoned and awarded journalist and broadcaster still serving as a Correspondent for the Philippine Daily Inquirer. The evaluation and judging of entries was held on October 25, 2022, followed by the validation of the results by our Regional Legal Officer, Atty. Angeline Rogel.

To all the winners, congratulations and may this award ignite your passion for Edukasyon Central Luzon! And to all my fellow broadcasters from the 20 SDOs of Central Luzon, maraming salamat po sa pagtataguyod ng ating programa at sama-sama po nating salubungin ang 2023 ng may pinalawak, at pinalakas na puwersa ng buong Region III Public Affairs Team na patuloy na aaksyon para sa Edukasyon Central Luzon!