A TOTAL of 105 former rebels were disqualified to avail of the Enhanced Comprehensive Local Integration Program (E-Clip), said 10th Infantry Division (ID).

10th ID spokesperson, Capt. Mark Anthony Tito said during the AFP-PNP Press Conference at the Royal Mandaya Hotel on December 7, 2022, that these disqualified former rebels have been informed why they were not considered for the program.

“Aminado ni sila nga dili sila kapasar because we found out nga dili gyud sila legitimate members sa CTG (communist terrorist group) (They are all aware that they are not qualified since we found out that they are not legitimate members of CTG),” Tito said.

He added that these 105 former rebels, who are from the area of responsibility of 10th ID, are members of the underground mass organization (UGMO).

He said to ensure that those who have recently surrendered former rebels are qualified for the program, the 10th ID has created the Joint AFP-PNP Intelligence Committee (JAPIC).

However, despite the disqualification, the former rebels are still able to receive livelihood and cash assistance from the government as they are considered as part of peoples organization (PO).

“Mahatagan ni sila'g panginabuhian para didto sa ilahang respective communities. Mao ni atong ginatutukan ron para tanang POs nato mahimong sustainable (They were still given assistance for livelihood at their respective communities since we registered them as POs),” he said.

Following the implementation of the E-Clip, in Davao Region from 2016 to 2022, out of 2,226 total former members, about 1,488 are regular members of CTGs, while 738 are milisyang bayan (MB) members. A total of 1,213 members were able to receive P15,000 financial assistance, 1,002 received livelihood assistance worth P50,000.

Former rebels also received incentives from the surrendered firearms. A total of 724 firearms were reportedly surrendered. KSD