DON Bosco and Cebu Elite Sheba FC bagged two titles in the 17th Thirsty Football Cup over the weekend at the Cebu City Sports Center (CCSC).

Don Bosco A won the Boys’ 19 title with a 3-2 penalty shootout win over USC-B in the finals. The match went to a penalty shootout after a scoreless regulation.

Don Bosco A dominated the group stage and finished at the top of Group 1 with 10 points from three wins and a draw.

Don Bosco A beat Sagoy FC, 2-1, in a penalty shootout in the quarterfinals. It squeaked past Abellana National School in the semifinals with a 4-3 penalty shootout win.

Edgar Paredes III won the MVP (Most Valuable Player) award.

Don Bosco C, on the other hand, went unbeaten in the tournament and won the Boys 17 crown after outclassing Golden Harvest, 3-1, in the finals.

Marco Amazona bagged the MVP trophy.

Meanwhile, Cebu Elite Sheba FC won against Cebu United, 4-3, in a penalty shootout to capture the Boys’ 15 title. Icko Sunico was named the division’s MVP.

Cebu Elite Sheba FC, which Makati FC backs, also won the Players 11 category with a 1-0 win over Eagles FC, which was composed of players from Ateneo de Manila University.

Vanden Benia won the MVP award.

CNN Dolphins won against Crocs FC, 2-0, to grab the Boys’ 13 title.

John Luke Libuano won the MVP plum.