GMA Network continues to receive recognition for its world-class entertainment, credible news reportage, and unparalleled public service -- this time reaping several awards at the 2023 Platinum Stallion National Media Awards and 5th Gawad Lasallianeta.

Taking home 28 awards, GMA was conferred once again the TV Station of the Year by the Platinum Stallion National Media Awards organized by the Media and Communication Department of Trinity University of Asia. GMA was also the winner in the last Platinum Stallion National Media Awards in 2021.

For the sixth year, the Network’s regional arm, GMA Regional TV, was recognized as Regional TV Network of the Year for “its zeal for social service, inspiring accomplishments and outstanding contribution in the growth and furtherance of the media industry.”

The Network’s flagship AM radio station Super Radyo DZBB 594 was once again chosen as AM Radio Station of the Year with Mike Enriquez recognized as AM Broadcast Journalist of the Year.

Several Kapuso shows also emerged winners again this year.

24 Oras won as Best TV News Program with one of its anchors, Vicky Morales, taking home the Female News Anchor of the Year award. Atom Araullo, on the other hand, was named Male News Anchor of the Year for GTV’s State of the Nation.

Earning another Best Magazine Program trophy was Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho with program host Jessica Soho being awarded the Best News Magazine Program Host.

Unang Hirit was once again chosen as Best Morning Show while Drew Arellano won Best Educational Program Host for AHA!

I-Witness also won another Best Documentary TV Show award with Atom Araullo’s ‘Reclamation Nation’ episode getting the Documentary of the Year honor.

Taking home the Best Election Special Coverage was The Jessica Soho Presidential Interviews.

GMA Network also earned several wins at the Platinum Stallion National Awards for its various ground-breaking shows and stellar personalities.

The country’s most-talked about and top-rating drama Maria Clara at Ibarra emerged as the Culturally Relevant TV Series while winning Best Primetime Drama Series as well.

Some of its lead actors were also recognized, namely Dennis Trillo as Best Drama Actor; Barbie Forteza as Best Drama Actress; David Licauco as Best Actor in a Supporting Role; and Andrea Torres as Best Actress in a Supporting Role.

Top-rating GMA Afternoon Prime series Abot Kamay Na Pangarap, in turn, was hailed as Television Drama of the Year.

Kapuso Primetime King Dingdong Dantes’ Family Feud was awarded Best Game Show while his other show, Amazing Earth, was recognized as Best Educational Program.

Bubble Gang won as Best Gag Show, while Pepito Manaloto took home the Best Comedy Program award.

Magpakailanman, hosted by Mel Tiangco, was awarded as Best Drama Anthology Program.

GMA Synergy’s ‘Game On!’ host Martin Javier was recognized as Best TV Sports Program Host.

Rounding off the list of Kapuso winners was Born to be Wild’s executive producer Richelle Joy Figueroa, who was recognized as Trinitian Media Educator for Television.

Kapuso shows likewise earned the approval of the De La Salle Araneta University community during the 5th Gawad Lasallianeta Awards.

24 Oras emerged as Most Outstanding News Show. Atom Araullo was named Most Outstanding Male News Anchor for State of the Nation while Mariz Umali won Most Outstanding Female Correspondent.

I-Witness added new awards to its list, earning once more the Most Outstanding Documentary Show trophy. Two of its hosts, Atom Araullo and Kara David, were conferred Most Outstanding Male and Female Documentarists, respectively. Atom was also recognized as Most Outstanding Male Documentarist for The Atom Araullo Specials.

Taking home back-to-back triumphs was Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho, which won Most Outstanding Magazine Show and Jessica Soho as Most Outstanding Magazine Show Host for the second year in row.

Imbestigador was named Most Outstanding Public Affairs Show while Unang Hirit and Born to be Wild won Most Outstanding Morning Show and Most Outstanding Educational Show, respectively.

Awards keep pouring in as well for various GMA Entertainment shows.

Maria Clara at Ibarra took home the Most Outstanding Teleserye award and was conferred the Green Zeal Award for Excellence in Bridging Boundaries Through Culture and Arts.

Pepito Manaloto: Tuloy ang Kwento won Most Outstanding Comedy Show. Michael V. was recognized as Most Outstanding Comedian both for Bubble Gang and Pepito Manaloto.

Family Feud likewise earned the award for Most Outstanding Entertainment Show (Talent / Reality / Game Show).

For the radio category, Barangay LS 97.1 Forever!’s Papa Dudut was named as Most Outstanding Male FM DJ.

Last but not the least, Sparkle Star Heart Evangelista was recognized for her social media influence, winning the award for Most Outstanding Instagram Feed. (PR)