CITY OF SAN FERNANDO —Pampanga Second District Board Member Fritzie David-Dizon has been elected as president of the Lady Local Legislators League (4L) of the Philippines Pampanga chapter in recent elections held at the Legislative Building of the Pampanga Capitol.

David-Dizon’s roster of officials includes First District Board Member Win Garbo (Secretary), 3rd District Board Member Mica Gonzales (Treasurer), Board Member Cherry Manalo (Auditor), and Sta. Rita Vice Mayor Mercedita Carreon. The organization’s board of directors also includes Councilor Elizabeth Pineda – Mabalacat; Councilor Joan Carreon – Guagua; Councilor Essel David – Porac: Councilor Rowena Lozano – Sasmuan; Councilor Trina Guevarra – Mexico; Councilor Genalyn Tan – Arayat; Councilor Myriam Lansangan - Sta. Ana; Councilor Jedalyn Dalusung – Apalit and Councilor Ma. Victoria Pama – Macabebe.

David-Dizon said the group aims to legislate measures for the welfare of women, children, and families; promote women’s rights; support legislative and executive measures for the welfare of women; and assist in government programs and policies that enhance the role of women in society.

The 4L is a part of the Union of Local Authorities of the Philippines (ULAP), an umbrella organization of all leagues of local government units and locally elected officials.