OUTGOING party-list representatives, who lost their senatorial bids, vow to continue their advocacies through the organizations they will be leaving behind in the incoming 15th Congress.

Former Akbayan Representative Risa Hontiveros, who lost to partymate TG Guingona for the 12th senatorial spot, told Sun.Star that she will be appointed by President Benigno “Noynoy” Aquino in the executive branch in 2011.

Click here for Election 2010 updates

“I will be active in the anti-corruption movement and will be appointed by President Noynoy in the executive next year," Hontiveros said in a text message.

Hontiveros ran under the Liberal Party ticket of President Aquino.

Meanwhile, Hontiveros wants the Akbayan Citizen's Action Party to be recognized as the progressive wing of the coalition for Aquino and a leading organization for non-violent revolutionary change in society.

She will be replaced by Akbayan's winning nominees including Walden Bello and Arlene Bag-ao.

Meanwhile, three-term party-list representative Satur Ocampo is leaving the fight of Bayan Muna to Representatives Teddy Casino and Neri Colmenares.

Ocampo, was the Deputy Minority Leader in the 13th and 14th Congresses, ran for senator as a guest candidate of Manny Villar's Nacionalista Party.

The Bayan Muna group, through its leaders, stands on the platform of change and social transformation.

Casino and Colmenares were the early filers of graft charges against former President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo for her alleged involvement in the NBN-ZTE scandal.

Liza Maza, former Gabriela Women's Party representative, urged her party to work for the release of political prisoners including the Morong 43, 26 of which are women.

“Our legislative advocacy in the 15th Congress includes the enactment of the reproductive health bill, the anti-marital infidelity bill and justice for the victims of extrajudicial killings and enforced disappearances. We will also pursue the social reform agenda for women - livelihood, housing and decent wage for women workers," Maza told Sun.Star.

The fight for women's rights will be continued by Luzviminda Ilagan and

Emerenciana De Jesus. (Kathrina Alvarez/Sunnex)