THE second Bro, Ceci Hojilla Memorial Cup Volleyball Championship, will be staged on August 7 to September 12 at University of St. La Salle College Covered Court.

Two divisions will be played as Class A and Class B.

Class A is open division for men and women, while Class B will be for employees and non-varsity/former varsity division for men and women.

Updates on President Benigno Aquino III's presidency

Those teams that join the tournament will pay the registration fee of P2,500 for every team in every division with the deadline of submission of entries and payment will be on July 16. It is also set for final meeting of coaches and team representatives at 4 p.m. at USLS Varsity Sports office.

This tournament is open to teams representing schools, company/office, volleyball club, city or municipality.

Roger A. Banzuela, Negros Occidental Volleyball Association (Nova) president, said this is the second year of staging the tournament after Lopue's Cup take a leave for the meantime. He added that in Class A, 5 teams already confirmed and also five in Class B.

In Class A, Philippine Navy, Iloilo Doctor's College and University of St. La Salle are sending teams both in men and women their participation sending, while Colegio De la Purisima Concepcion from Roxas City and the Philippine Airforce are sending men teams only.

In Class B, Provincial Capitol, Silay City are sending men and women teams, while Sabado Club, St. John's Institute Alumni and Teleperfromance are participating in the women division only.

Those who wish to join the tournament can get in touch with USLS Varsity Sports Office at telephone numbers 4346929 or 4321185. (With reports from Scoop-Bacolod)