WHAT s the difference between a bad golfer and a bad skydiver?

Answer: A bad golfer goes: WHACK..."Damn!" A bad skydiver goes: "Damn!"...WHACK.

The 65th US Women's Open Championship has concluded. The winner, Paula Creamer, received $585,000. It was a great win for her considering she had a recent thumb injury.

Updates on President Benigno Aquino III's presidency

Tied for second place are Suzann Pettersen and Na Yeon Choi, each receiving $284,468. In fourth place is In Kyung Kim ($152,565). Other notables--Natalie Gulbis, 14th; Cristie Kerr and Karrie Webb, 17th; Ai Miyazato, 31st; and Filipino contender Jennifer Rosales won 41st place, winning $14,235. Michelle Wie got cut. She scored 82 and 76 on the first two days. The amateur with the lowest score is Jennifer Johnson who tied for 41st place.

This is Paula Creamer's first major win. She was only able to play 4 tournaments this year because she had a damaged ligament in her thumb. She was seen putting her hand on ice during the competition. Who is she? I am sure you remember her. She is the one who often wears a pink outfit. Her nickname on tour is the "Pink Panther." By the way, she started playing golf at the age of 10.

What a night--Sunday night up to Monday early morning. I watched both the final round of the US Women's Open Championship and the World Cup finals. Viva Espana! This week, another major--The British Open, more popularly known as "The Open Championship." Goodie! It is in Europe. We will be able to watch it in the evening, instead of early morning. Let us see if Tiger Woods plays better this time.

As you know, the ICTSI Philippine Golf Tour is here in Davao this week. Today is the final round. This is your last chance to witness the country's great players competing for the P1 million total prize money. FYI, P200,000 goes to the champion. We need to cheer for our local boys. The more, the merrier. Calling all photo enthusiasts and golf addicts: Join us at Apo Golf Club today.

The Pro-Am Tournament was held Tuesday. Here are the top five teams and their members:

Team Apo Golf (55 points) - Roger Alba, Jimmy Testado, Peter Cabreros and Anthony Fernando (pro)

Team Callaway (56 pointsts) - Leo Fusilero, Ninot Galicia, Paul Garcia and Randy Garalde (pro)

Team PinoyGolfer (57 points) - Toffee Tiongko, Alemar Etrone, Bobong Cabang and Michael Bibat (pro)

Team Apo Golf (57 points) - Nilo Dalot, Benjie Senining, Joe Daigdigan and Orlan Suncad (pro)

Team Apo Golf (58 ppoints) - Dodong Ang, Ben Gaite, Joel Guzman and Ferdie Aunzo (pro)

Congratulations to the winners of the 3rd Mindanao Chairman's Cup Open Golf Tournament held last July 9 to 11 at the Apo Golf and Country Club. They are as follows:

Pomelo Division:

Team Champion - Bulldog-7 (Gadi Sorilla, Teody Barnuevo, Manuel Garcia, Bobby Bandolon, Rolly Lobo)

Team 1st runner-cp - Marbel (Camilo Dajay, Tony Aguilar, Chito Alba, Robert Dizon, Johnny Teves)

Team 2nd runner-up - Mindanao Leader (Danilo Sumagit, Edito Jualo, Eliseo Ramos, R. Badenas, Kin Yong Chin)

Chico Division:

Team champion - B-Meg (Andy Ugdoracion, OJ Calderon, Ariel Roca, Jet Tantatco, John Redelosa)

Team 1st runner-up - K-PH (Yoo Jae Won, Alex Maramba, Park Myung Seon, Allen Vega, Kim Chan Sam)

Team 2nd runner-up - Bulldog-6 (Bryan Ilagan, Ferdie Pascua, Felix Dioso, Jojo Aquino, Jong Velasco)

Durian Division:

Team champion - Taliban A (Dennis Capa, Tony Batao, Jeff Ebreo, Joel Yamyamin, Peter Deloria)

Team 1st runner-up - Samurai Japan (Shinmura Toshiaki, Kozo Maeda, Kenichi Karino, Kouichi Mihara, Kunio Murata)

Team 2nd runner-up - Phoenix Fuel (Jun Pedro, Jun Bautista, Jong Tan, Nonoy Llamas, Mayong Pillirin)

Eagle Division:

Team champion - TGIS (Bayani Garcia, Vince Gumapac, Alemar Etrone, Toffee Tionko, Leo Fusilero)

Team 1st runner-up - Bulldog-1 (Mark Oropeza, Monching Tam, Tibor Marcelino, EJ Casintahan, Cris Tan)

2nd runner-up - Zamboanga 1 (Eldon Elumba, Patrick Lee, Joseph Dy, Nino Chiong, Tony Kong)