IT WILL be a first-come, first-served free registration as the 16th Lapanday Tri-Media Bowling Tournament rolls off on Saturday at 12 p.m. at the NCCC Mall B3 lanes.

Lapanday Foods Corporation (LFC) GS supervisor Leo Montalban Thursday said this year's event will have 12 teams that will be named after the brand names of the company's products.

Updates on President Benigno Aquino III's presidency

"Each team will be composed of five members from the media and one LFC representative. The teams will play three games where the team with the highest number of pinfalls will be declared champion," Montalban told members of the Davao Sportswriters Association (DSA) during their weekly forum at the Tower Inn.

He said the top four teams will receive cash prizes and tokens while the next eight placers will get consolation prizes.

"The highest male and female individual scorers will also receive cash prizes. Watch out for more surprises and exciting raffles prizes," Montalban said.

LFC president Federico Vasquez and sales and foreign trade head Francisco Lorenzo will be on hand during the opening ceremonies.

The tournament is being held in coordination with the Philippine Information Agency.