MANILA -- Aside from the Committee on Ethics, the chairmanship of the Committee on Suffrage and Electoral Reforms will also be given to a minority bloc member, said Majority Leader and Representative Neptali "Boyet" Gonzales II (lone district, Mandaluyong).

Representative Elpidio Barzaga Jr. (fourth district, Cavite) will likely head the Committee on Suffrage and Electoral Reforms, the House committee previously chaired by former congressman Teddy Boy Locsin.

Representative Orland Fua (lone district, Siquijor) will meanwhile head the Committee on Ethics after House Speaker Feliciano "Sonny" Belmonte chose to allocate the ethics body to the minority party.

Gonzales, who will chair the Committee on Rules, said that 50 percent of committee memberships are targeted to be finished this week.

Other majority bloc members who clinched committee chairmanships are:

1. Representative Mark Llandro Mendoza (fourth district, Batangas) - Committee on Agriculture and Food

2. Representative Henry Teves (third district, Negros Oriental) - Committee on Agrarian Reform

3. An Waray Representative Florencio Noel - Committee on Accounts

(Kathrina Alvarez/Sunnex)