SHARON Vega and Adonis Singson ruled the 10K division of the Run for the Footure at the Ayala Center Cebu.

Perennial winners Simon Losiaboi and Mary Grace delos Santos decided to skip the event, giving others the chance to shine.

Losiaboi is recovering from a minor eye surgery, while delos Santos had a long run to prepare for the Pilipinas International 25K Marathon next Sunday.

Updates on President Benigno Aquino III's presidency

Singson, who topped the 10K Energizer Night Run last month, placed first after clocking 33:24 , while Philip Dueñas finished second at 33:51. Alvirg Busa secured the third spot with 34:02.

Vega topped the women’s 10K division after posting 45:12.836, more than seven minutes ahead of second placer Mizraym Capampangan (52:28.224). Helen Palma settled for third after clocking 54:55.376.

In the 5K division, Joel Delposo finished in 16:25.400 to take first place over Ian Bernido (16:33.650) and Jobert Carolino (16:41.990). In the women’s division, Mary Joy Tabal took the title with a time of 19:43.460 , while Joeyry Lee (21:34.250) and Merlita Arias (23:29.370) got second and third.

Robert Daang won the 3K men’s title, while Aiza Suaybaguio got the women’s crown.