ATHLETES from the Tadeco Sports Development Program grabbed a total of nine gold medals, six silvers and six bronzes in the 14th Milo Little Olympics held at the Don Gregorio A. Pelaez Sr. Memorial Sports Center in Cagayan de Oro City.

Honey Wong of the Anflocor's corporate communications department announced that the medalists were from Don Antonio O. Floirendo, Sr. Elementary School and Don Antonio O. Floirendo, Sr. High School. The winning kids competed in badminton, lawn tennis, table tennis, taekwondo and chess.

Updates on President Benigno Aquino III's presidency

Wong said the Tadeco shuttlers and netters also advanced to the national finals on October 15 to 17 in Cagayan de Oro City. They are Terence Roy Savillaga, Gill Jan Sumi-og, Eron Entos, Ray Maambong, Aiby Abala, Gladys Bulahan, Zyra Mae Felecio, Nickay Iligan, Merchele Pojas, Jonalyn Ancho, Ranulfo Anghay, Mica Obtinario, Precious Cayanong, Khrizzan Dumlao, Desse Rie Vistal, Kinberly Salvo, Ark Maraon and Aljohn Sajul.

The players will be coached by Artemio Verdida and Jhoanne Ybañez (badminton) and Mary Grace Senyahan and Marivic Gloria (tennis) with AOF Elementary School principal Virginia Caro as head of delegation.

"These kids are being trained under TADECO Sports Development program where they receive full support from sports facilities, equipment, trainings and exposures," Wong said.