A DENGUE outbreak was declared in 14 provinces in the country, a radio report said.

Provinces under dengue outbreak include Western Samar, Davao del Sur, Cagayan, Mariduque, Ilocos Norte, Pangasinan, Nueva Viscaya, Isabela, Iloilo, Capiz, Bacolod, Leyte, Samar, and Davao del Norte.

Updates on President Benigno Aquino III's presidency

Data from the Philippine National Red Cross (PNRC) showed that the number of dengue cases is increasing in the country, with 51 provinces recording such cases.

The agency, however, said there is enough blood supply for dengue patients.

The public are advised not to store water that is not covered properly as it can be breeding ground of dengue-carrying mosquitoes. (Sunnex)