JAYRALD Doraydo of M'lang, North Cotabato and Paulo Ambuat of Calinan ruled the Mayor Inday Sara Duterte and Vice Mayor Rody Duterte Lumba sa Bisiklita Mountain Bike competition held Saturday from the City Drive to Barangay Langub.

Doraldo, a member of the M'lang Mayor Lito Piñol cycling team, clocked 57 minutes and 10 seconds to emerge winner in the Open category of the 35-kilometer race organized by PhilCycling Davao Chapter.

Updates on President Benigno Aquino III's presidency

Mark Kelvin Llorica of Kidapawan and Glenn Yap of the Mayor Inday Sara Team Davao finished second and third, respectively, after submitting an identifcal time of 59 minutes and 47 seconds.

Ambuat dominated the Masters event over Davao's Joel Parba and 46-year-old Ernesto Sagarino of Butuan City, who ended up second and third, respectively.

Nineteen-year old Rosell Leyzander, also of Butuan, won the Grassroots category followed by Kapalong's April John Maniyog and Davao's Benjamin Ma as second and third, respectively.

Ariel Sarsi of Kapalong ruled Youth division while 10-year-old Raven Chris Candog of Toril earned P1,000 cash for emerging the youngest finisher.