MANILA -- President Benigno Aquino III on Wednesday named the members of the high-level delegation for Hong Kong to officially explain what happened during Monday's hostage taking incident.

The delegation will be composed of Vice President Jejomar Binay, Presidential spokesperson Edwin Lacierda and foreign affairs secretary Alberto Romulo.

Aquino said the delegation is making the necessary arrangements with the Chinese embassy and will proceed to Beijing to officially send a report to President Hu Jintao.

The delegation will then proceed to Hong Kong to have a dialogue with Hong Kong Chief Executive Donald Tsang. Jill Beltran/Sunnex)