MANILA -- The House of Representatives has completed the composition of the Commission on Appointments (CA) after naming 12 members of the 25-man body whose duty is to confirm all appointments made by the President.

Although four of the 12 members are from the Lakas-Kampi party, only one represents the minority since the other three earlier voted for congressman Feliciano Belmonte as House speaker making them members of the majority coalition.

Representative Simeon Datumanong (second district, Maguindanao) is the sole representative of the House minority while Representatives Roilo Golez (second district, Paranaque City), Antonio Del Rosario (first district, Capiz), Rosendo Labadlabad (second district, Zamboanga del Norte), Erineo Maliksi (third district, Cavite), Rex Gatchalian (first district, Valenzuela City), Luis Villafuerte (third district, Camarines Sur), Ferjenel Biron (fourth district, Iloilo), Rodante Marcoleta (Alagad party-list), Rodolfo Antonino (fourth district, Nueva Ecija), Antonio Alvarez (first district, Palawan). and Pedro Romualdo (lone district, Camiguin) will represent the majority party.

The CA is composed of the Senate President as ex-officio chairman and 12 members each from the Senate and the House of Representatives.

The Senate elected Minority Floor Leader Alan Peter Cayetano and Senator Joker Arroyo representing the minority, and Senate Pro-Tempore Jinggoy Estrada, Majority Floor Leader Vicente "Tito" Sotto III, Senators Franklin Drilon, Gringo Honasan, Ralph Recto, Sergio Osmena III, Edgardo Angara, Ramon "Bong" Revilla, Francisco "Chiz" Escudero and Miriam Defensor-Santiago representing the majority.(Kathrina Alvarez/Sunnex)