MANILA -- Another 15 lawmakers signed the statement of concern opposing the conditional cash transfer program, among them former President now Pampanga Representative Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo.

This brings the total number of congressmen to 52, with most of the new signatories belonging to the minority bloc at the House of Representatives.

Besides Arroyo, Minority Leader Edcel Lagman, and Representatives Lani Mercado-Revilla (second district, Cavite), Leopoldo Bataoil (second district, Pangasinan), Aliah Dimaporo (second district, Lanao del Norte), Simeon Datumanong (seconnd district, Maguindanao), Dato Arroyo (second district, Camarines Sur), Aurelio Gonzales (third district, Pampanga) and Danilo Suarez (third district, Quezon) also signed the statement of concern.

“We express our opposition to the allocation of P21.9 billion for Conditional Cash Transfers (CCTs) in the 2011 General Appropriations Act at the expense of more vital social and economic services,” the statement read.

The CCT under the budget of the Deparment of Social and Welfare Development is being scrutinized by House members at the plenary deliberations on the national budget bill.

On Tuesday, Arroyo raised questions on the CCT program and called the implementation of it under the Aquino administration "ambitious and untimely". (Kathrina Alvarez/Sunnex)