MANILA -- The Palace ordered the suspension of work in all government agencies on Tuesday in three regions in the Northern Luzon, namely, Ilocos, Cagayan Valley and Cordillera Administrative Regions.

President Benigno Aquino III issued Memorandum Circular 4 upon the recommendation of National Disaster Risk Reduction Management Council (NDRRMC).

"In view of the continuing inclement weather brought about by typhoon ‘Juan’, works in government offices in Ilocos, Cagayan Valley and Cordillera Administrative Regions are hereby suspended tomorrow, Tuesday," the memorandum reads.

Agencies whose functions involve the delivery of basic health services, preparedness or response to disasters and calamities, and the performance of other vital public services will however continue with their operations. (Jill Beltran/Sunnex)