MANILA -- Voting in 19 barangays in Pangasinan province was postponed due to the delay of the arrival of election ballots, said Dagupan City Election Officer Reymarque Ravanzo Monday.

The poll official confirmed that the delivery of the election ballots is not yet complete.

Among the affected barangays were Bacayao Norte, Bacayao Sur, Calmay, Mangin, Tebeng, Lomboy, Salapingao, Carael, Lasip Chico ,Mayombo, Poblacion Oeste, Bolosan, Lasip Grande, Tapuac, Salisay, Mamalingling, Lucao, and Pogo Grande.

Ravanzo said only 50,000 ballots arrived in the city at 12 a.m. Monday and that more than 40,000 ballots are yet to arrive.

Voting in these barangays will be held Tuesday. (Sunnex)