FOUR earthquakes struck four provinces in the country Friday morning, state seismologists said.

In its website, the Philippine Institute of Volcanology and Siesmology (Phivolcs) said a magnitude-4.6 quake was recorded at 12:37 p.m. at 228 kilometers southeast of General Santos City.

Another quake, measuring 4.3 magnitude at 2:26 a.m. hit Davao del Sur with the epicenter at 84 kilometers south east of Sta. Cruz town.

At 2:30 a.m., a 3.6-magnitude quake jolted Catanduanes province with epicenter at 6 kilometers northeast of Viga town.

The fourth quake, at 4.2-magnitude, rocked Zambales province at 6:01 a.m. with the epicenter at 11 kilometers south east of Sta. Cruz town.

The Phivolcs said no damages were reported and no aftershocks are expected from the quakes.(Sunnex)