Cebuana age-group netfest unfurls in Kidapawan City

THE 20-leg Cebuana Lhuillier Age-Group Tennis Championships Series 2013 will kick off on February 22 to 25 at the Kidapawan City Tennis Club in Kidapawan City.

Davao and Digos leg tournament director Marivic Salvador, who was a guest at the Davao Sportswriters Association (DSA) Forum at Calle Cinco Restobar on Thursday, said all legs of the series will feature the boys and girls 18-under, 16-under, 14-under, 12-under and 10-under unisex categories.

"A few noted Davao City players are expected to compete in Kidapawan City while more local bets will see action in other legs in Mindanao," Salvador said.

The NFA Tennis Club in Digos City will host the ninth leg on May 5 to 8 while Ecoland Tennis Center in Davao City will be the venue for the 11th leg on May 10-13.

Similar legs will also be held at Philam Homes Tennis Club (March 9-10, 15-17), Iligan City (April 1-4), Tubod, Lanao del Norte (April 6-9), Marawi City (April 11-16), Ozamis City (April 17-20), Mambajao, Camiguin (April 22-25), Gingoog City (April 27-30), Butuan City (May 1-6), Surigao City (May 8-11), Ubay, Bohol (may 21-26), Ormoc City (May 28-June 1), Bais City (June 2-5), Legaspi City (Sept. 13-16), Cagayan de Oro (Aug. 17-18, 24-25), Valencia, Bukidnon (Oct. 28-31), Midsayap, North Cotabato (Nov. 22-25), Isulan, Sultan Kudarat (Nov. 29-Dec.2) and Cebu City (Dec. 6-9). (MLSA)
style="display:block; text-align:center;"


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!