ILOILO City Council Secretary Ruth Arroyo has rated the performance of all the 14 city councilors as “Very Good” in the first 6 months of 2013 and in the last 6 months of the year for the new SP composition.


“The newly elected City Council composition is very willing to work and learn and their performance complements the many awards won by the city government specifically as champion in local governance,” Arroyo said.

From July to December 2013, very few absences were noted on the members with only SK Federation president Sheene Marie Mabilog posting 3 absences including official travel. Mabilog ends her term by November 30, 2013


Councilor Lyndon Acap posted 2 absences, while councilors Joshua Alim posted 1 absence and new councilors Jay Treñas and Lady Julie Ann Baronda with 1 absence each. Vice mayor and SP presiding officer Jose Espinosa III posted 2 absences   


On the other hand, the January to June 2013 performance with 23 regular sessions showed more absences from outgoing city councilors such as Edward Yee who posted 8 absences and David Raymund Jamora with 5 absences.           


Other absences incurred during the same period were city councilors Joshua Alim with 2, outgoing Jeffrey Ganzon 2, Nielex Tupas 2, Lyndon Acap 1, Jason Gonzales 1, Carlos Guarin 1, Sheen Marie Mabilog 1 and vice mayor Jose Espinosa III with 6 absences including acting as city mayor.