THE trio of Sky Sajili, Nadz Ampolin and Alex Alanunay emerged champion in the Sunday Bowlers Club (SBC) Vice-President's Cup Open Bowling Tournament held Wednesday evening at Fairlanes Bowling Center.

The champion team combined for a total of 1,068 pinfalls after three games to pocket the champion's prize of P3,000.

Jimboy Wo, Boy Dituya and Jongjong Sales struck for 1,062 pinfalls to place second and take home P2,000.

The team of Madz Lauro, Rudy Castillo and Berting Gorgonio (1,051) placed third while Muktan Amsirabi, Roy Amsirabi and Arnel Crudo joined efforts (1,040) to finish fourth. Both teams received P1,000 and P600, respectively.

The event drew 13 teams. It was held in honor of SBC vice-president Jay Libres. (MDC)