THE Elpidio Quirino Elementary School (EQES) and Balite Elementary School students dominated the just-concluded 2nd Department of Education (Deped) Table Tennis Tournament (Dettadac) at the San Roque Central Elementary School gymnasium.

EQES bagged two gold medals, two silvers and two bronzes while Balite Elementary School (BES) earned two golds, two silvers, and one bronze.

In the girls eight years old and below, Aesha Quibol of BESE clinched the title over Kitchie Chloe Coralde of Indonesian Consulate and Nina Luzon of EQES who placed second and third, respectively. David Formentera topped the boys' side.

Keanna Luzon of EQES also ruled the girls 10-under event while Patricia Rose Tomas and Kitchie Chloe Coralde wounded up in the next two spots.

Meanwhile, Andrew Dayanan of Kapitan Tomas Monteverde Sr. Elementary School (KTMSES) demolished Kenneth Contredas of BES for the boys 10-under title. The latter settled for the runner-up honors while Xerves Daves Formentira of EQES finished third.

Fredrick Castillo and Aesha Quibol, for their part, swept the boys and girls crowns, respectively, in 12-under division.

In the secondary girls, Lindy Marie Darlo of Marahan National High school emerged champion as Marahan NHS Dianne Sombilan was second and Angela Delino of Davao City National High School (DCNHS) third.

DCNHS bet Yves Buhat overcame Arthur De Guzman in secondary boys finals Colegio De San Ignacio native Alvin Bibacco grabbed the third spot.

In the Deped category A, Reynato Bautista of Ulas Elementary School bested Friendee L. Nuñez of EQES for the title while Orlando Rivera of San Roque Central Elementary subdued Dominador Laroga of EQES.

The mixed singles open title went to Kevin Christopher Saguiped who defeated Celso Cubio for the gold. The latter took the silver while Bern Rexander Tacay copped the bronze.

Jeremy Semic of Cabantian National High School, meanwhile, topped Deped category C while Narcisa Darlo of BES placed second and Virginia Beronilla of Dizon Elementary School salvaged the bronze.

Winners received cash prizes, medals, and certificates.