#IAmMandaue recognition

THE Mandaue City Government honored its top taxpayers and outstanding workers on the eve of its 45th Charter Day celebration.
Mayor Jonas Cortes thanked the taxpayers in a ceremony held at the City Sports Complex last Friday night.

“Your taxes make it possible for us to serve you,” he said.

The Visayan Electric Company and the Everjust Realty Development Corp. led the corporate business taxpayers and corporate real property taxpayers, respectively.

Vic Enterprise topped the list of taxpayers under sole proprietorship.

Businessman Wilson Ng led the individual taxpayers for realty tax, followed by Erramon Aboitiz, Joseph Alquizola and King Kee Ko.
“Our goal is to bring together the taxpayers and to express our heartfelt gratitude for their unwavering diligence in their role as partners in the pursuit of our vision,” Cortes said of the reason behind the annual Taxpayers’ Night.

The City also recognized outstanding City Hall employees with its “#IAmMandaue Awards.”

Among the awardees were traffic enforcer Jose Randy Reyes, traffic team supervisor Arley Jaime, janitorial and security personnel Alma Salmotano, and barangay health worker Grace Cortes.

The City has been using the catchphrase “I Am Mandaue” to promote a brand of governance where every constituent shares the responsibility of bringing the city forward.

In his speech, Cortes said, “Paying taxes honestly is one of the ultimate expressions of the brand of service called I Am Mandaue.”
At the Taxpayers’ Night, the City also recognized enterprises that have been operating since 1969.

The awardees were Lucy’s Pharmacy, Suson Lumber, Gal’s Bakery, Simon Enterprise, Querubin Construction Supply Co., San Miguel Corp., YY & Company, San Miguel Brewery Inc. and the Republic Corrugated Cartons Inc.

Other awardees for sole proprietorship were the Ride’s Enterprise, Dynamic Castings, Waterborne Freight Forwarder, SVF Design & Build, MGMM Freight Forwarder, Alrey Cargo Forwarding, Marides Marketing, PLD Construction and Wintrey Enterprise.

Other top corporate business taxpayers were the Zuelig Pharma Corp., Adnama Mining Resources Inc., JS Unitrade Merchandise Inc., PMFTC Inc., Coca-Cola Bottlers Philippines Inc., Aboitiz Construction Group Inc., United Laboratories Group Inc., Super Metro Gaisano (Vicsal Development Corp.), Monde Nissin Biscuits Corp., and Kareila Management Corp.

Other awardees for the corporate realty taxpayers were the Coca-Cola Bottlers Philippines Inc., San Miguel Yamamura, San Miguel Brewery, Vicsal Development Corp, J. King & Sons Co. Inc., A.D. Gothong Manufacturing, Golden Great Values, Taipan Development Corp. and San Miguel Corp.

Also in the list of top individual realty taxpayers were James Yu, Hyman Yap, Jimmy Casera, Raymond Ong, Henry Cruz Ongtuaco and Peter Yap. RSB
style="display:block; text-align:center;"


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!