MARK Anthony Caseñas made the Davao City National High School (DCNHS) oval his own after he captured three gold medals for Unit 4 that collected a total of nine golds, six silvers and seven bronzes in the Davao City Athletic Association (Dcaa) Meet 2017 trackfest on Wednesday.

Caseñas ruled the secondary boys long jump, triple jump and high jump events.

Sofia Jean Bangunan, for her part, added two golds (secondary girls shot put, discus throw) while Caria Joy Olem (secondary girls javelin throw), Chester Jan Lamban (elementary boys shot put), Raffy Palado (elementary boys javelin throw) and Caime Castillo (elementary girls triple jump) each got one gold.

Unit 4's silver medalists include Olem (secondary girls shot put), Jenny Vie Gubal (secondary girls discus throw, javelin throw), Mary Ann Fransisco (elementary girls discus throw) and John Elmer Ocares (elementary boys long jump, triple jump).

The bronze winners - Raymund Ornopia (secondary boys shot put), Danipher Villafuerte (secondary boys javelin throw), Palado (elementary boys discus throw), Fransisco (elementary girls shot put), Chona Jane Morales (elementary girls javelin throw) and Leo Rendon (secondary boys high jump).

Unit 1, meanwhile, leaned on Vivian Lyn Sayson and John Neil Taytayan who bagged two golds apiece.

Sayson governed the elementary girls long jump and high jump events while Taytayan dominated the elementary boys long jump and triple jump.

The rest of the Unit 1 champions: Christian Olasiman (secondary boys shot put), Jake Jacob Saga (secondary boys discus throw), Lara Yzabel Bolivar (secondary girls shot put) and Lourenz Timbal (elementary boys high jump).

The other Unit 1 silver medalists: John Ruben Paculio (secondary boys discus throw), Junrey Victor (secondary boys shot put), John Mark Alforque (secondary boys javelin throw), Lourenz Timbal (elementary boys triple jump), Taytayan (elementary boys high jump), Mariecris Sabocor (elementary girls long jump) and Dimple Kaye Estero (elementary girls triple jump and high jump).

Saga salvaged Unit 1's lone bronze (elementary boys shot put).

Meanwhile, Unit 2's gold medalists are Bruce Pernia (elementary boys discus throw, javelin throw), Mycah Lisboss (elementary girls discus throw), Rachel Mae Mahinay (elementary girls javelin throw), Erminda Albino (secondary girls long jump, triple jump) and Hyacinth Afable (secondary girls high jump).