THREE towns in Ifugao received the Local Legislative Award (LLA) from the Philippine Councilors League (PCL) of the Philippines.

Lamut, Kiangan and Asipulo were conferred the award in recognition of the efforts of their municipal councils in legislating measures that help build the foundation of meaningful local administration and development, the PCL said.

Lamut had an overall performance rating of 94 percent, Kiangan had 93.65 percent and Asipulo 91.46 percent.

Gyda H. Namingit of the Department of the Interior and Local Government office in Ifugao said the awards, a joint project of the PCL and DILG, highlight innovations and excellence in the legislative process for better legislative performance and to institutionalize a system of recognition among Sanggunians.

Aside from the plaque of appreciation, Lamut received a cash prize of P6,000, Kiangan P4,000 and Asipulo P2,000.

Certificates of recognition were also given to five municipalities with performance ratings of above 80 percent. They are Hungduan, 88.19 percent; Tinoc, 87.63 percent; Banaue, 87.21 percent; Mayoyao, 86.31 percent and Lagawe, 83.50 percent. (Marcelo B. Lihgawon)