Duterte re-appoints special envoys

IN AN effort to boost the country's foreign relations, President Rodrigo Duterte has re-appointed his special emissaries assigned to three countries, specifically the United States, Australia, and China.

MalacaƱang on Thursday, January 4, released the January 3 appointment papers of Jose Antonio, special envoy to the United States; Miguel Ayala, special envoy to Australia; and Carlos Chan, Cheng Yong, Fernando Borja, Wallie Lee, and William Lima, special envoys to China.

Apart from the five re-appointed special envoys, the President also picked Almarim Tillah anew as special envoy to the Organization of Islamic Cooperation.

All of them, except Antonio and Tillah, will serve for a period of six months or until June 30 this year. Antonio and Tillah, on the other hand, will stay in office until December 31.

MalacaƱang also made public the document dated December 27, delegating Tingagun Umpa as Public Works Assistant Secretary; and Zenaida Tan and Basir Ibrahim as both Public Works Director IV.

The President also picked Francisco Roberto Ortega VI as member of Sangguniang Panlungsod, Baguio City, and Cynthia Lagdameo Carrion as member of Corregidor Foundation Incorporated's Board of Trustees. (Ruth Abbey Gita / SunStar Philippines)
style="display:block; text-align:center;"


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!