Wednesday, July 17, 2019

Tagoloan bets win 2 beauty titles

TAGOLOAN town is now home to two beauty queens after the town’s representatives were declared winners of both Miss Kuyamis and Miss Gay Kuyamis 2018.

Ana Monica Tan was named Miss Kuyamis 2018 last Thursday evening, January 11, at the pageant held at the Misamis Oriental Provincial Capitol Grounds.

Twenty candidates representing their respective municipalities vied for the title but Tan’s confidence in speaking about how to promote the province’s tourism industry was a stand out.

"Well I think Misamis Oriental is very supportive on whatever plans that I have and I will do my best to represent not only Tagoloan but also Misamis Oriental to national level," Tan said.

Aside from winning the crown, Tan also won the Best in Festival Attire award.

Judith Jay Polestico of Naawan was first runner up ; Kathleen Mae Ubanan of Opol as the second runner up; Kimberly Jan Magdugo of Libertad, Third runner up; and Dainne Regis of Medina as the fourth runner up.

Meanwhile, Miss Gay Kuyamis 2018 also hails from Tagoloan.

Pageant winner Latlat Andaya said he will promote Misamis Oriental in the country and internationally.

Jaja Guimalan of Laguindingan was first runner up and was also awarded as Best in Swimsuit and Best in Evening Gown; Julia Barreto of Naawan, second runner up and also won Best in Casual Wear; Jane Garcia of Balingasag, third runner up and Miss Photogenic; and Yesha Cartaleya Macaranas of Talisayan, fourth runner up.

Mikkailla Santa Cruz of Libertad, on the otherhand, won as Miss Congeniality.

Ana Monica Tan and Latlat Andaya will be representing the province in the national and international pageants.

Misamis Oriental Governor Yevgeny Emano said2018 will be brighter for the province with the unity of Misamisnons.

"The year 2018 I believe, is a little bit brighter for the province. We will be continuing our aggressive promotion when it comes to tourism," Emano said.

Emano also thanked the people of the province for supporting the 2018 Kuyamis Festival. (Cyrill Garcia, Crystel Ann Perpetua, Mary Ross Odchigue, and Amiel Arasani/USTP interns)
style="display:block; text-align:center;"

style="display:block; text-align:center;"


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!