5 mining companies receive awards

FIVE MINING companies were presented with the Presidential Mineral Industry Environmental Award during the Annual National Mine Safety and Environment Conference (ANMSEC) in Baguio City.

The awardees are Silangan Mindanao Mining Co., Inc. for exploration, Coral Bay Nickel Corporation based in Palawan, for mineral processing, and Rio Tuba Nickel Corporation, SR Metals Inc. and Oceana Gold Philippines for surface mining operation.

Two employees of SR Metals Inc., Miner Crescencio Martinez Jr. and Mine Supervisor Monico Dagasdas Jr. together with Marcelino P. Llabores of Rio Tuba Nickel Mining Corporation were conferred the “Best among the best” awardees for clocking high man-hours without lost time incidents or accidents.

Best mining forest winners were Aglubang Mining Corporation and Alagag Mining Corporation for exploration; Coral Bay Nickel Corporation for mineral processing, Holcim Philippines Lugait Plant in the non-metallic category and Taganito Mining Corporation in the metallic category.

The safest mines awards went to La Farge Republic Batangas Plant in the non-metallic category and Oceanagold Philippines in the metallic category. (PR)
style="display:block; text-align:center;"


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!