Monday, May 20, 2019

Ako Bicol dominates Comelec party-list count

Ako Bicol and Gabriela continue to dominate the party-list race based on the latest tally by the Commission on Elections (Comelec) on Monday.

Based on the partial and official results released by the poll body as of 6 p.m. of Monday, Ako Bicol is still on top of the party-list elections with 1,658,063 votes while Gabriela followed at second with 1,354,180 votes.

With 5.3 percent of the total party-list votes and counting, Ako Bicol is assured three seats in the 17th Congress of the Philippines, with incumbent Representative Rodel Batocabe as the first nominee, Alfredo Garbin as the second nominee, and Christopher Co as their third nominee.

“We are very thankful for the continued love the Bicolanos have poured to Ako Bicol, and since this is my third and last term, I will strive to pour heart and passion into the service of the Bicolanos", said Co.

Party-list 1-Pacman of businessman Mikee Romero is currently at third place place with 1,297,157 votes followed by ACT Teachers (4th place) with 1,157,825 votes and Senior Citizens (5th place) with 976,132 votes.

Summing up the Top 10 were Kabayan (6th place) with 822,130 votes; Agri (7th place) with 816,364 votes; Partido ng Bayaning Atleta (8th Place) with 769,147 votes; Buhay (9th place) with 754,876 votes and Abono (10th place) with 729,897 votes.

The latest count was based on 121 Certificate of Canvass (COCs) from the 164 provinces in the country. (Sunnex)
style="display:block; text-align:center;"


SunStar website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessarily reflect the views of the SunStar management and its affiliates. SunStar reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules:

Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!