Provincial meet playing venues ready

WITH the 2018 Palarong Panlalawigan set to unfold on Sunday at the Panaad Park and Stadium in Bacolod City, playing venues for the week-long event are already identified and prepared.

This year’s edition of the annual Department of Education-run event, dubbed as “Sports; Building Unity, Producing Champions,” will be staged from December 16 to 21 and will serve as the qualifying event for next year’s Western Visayas Athletic Association Meet in Roxas City, Capiz.

Panaad Park and Stadium will be the venue for athletics, boxing, swimming, tennis, futsal and secondary boys’ football.

The University of Negros Occidental-Recoletos will likewise be an alternate venue for secondary football while its covered court will be the venue for secondary volleyball boys.

The Negros Occidental Multi-Purpose Activity Center will host the secondary volleyball girls while the Montalbo Volleyball Court will serve the elementary boys and girls division.

Bacolod City National High School will be the venue for archery, arnis, and softball; Ramon Torres National High School in Bago City for baseball; Pohang Badminton Center for badminton; STI-West Negros University for secondary basketball and elementary football while elementary basketball at the Negros Occidental Teachers’ Federation covered court; 3X3 basketball at Bays Center; billiard at 888 China Town Square Premier Mall; gymnastics MAG/WAG at Arrows Badminton Center while RG/Aero at SM Activity Center.

Other venues for the Palarong Panlalawigan are G. Lopez Jaena Elementary School covered court for sepak takraw; Loptta for table tennis; City Mall Mandalagan for taekwondo; Negros Occidental High School quadrangle for wushu and pencat silat; dance sports at N.G. Velez Sports and Cultural Center in Silay City; and paralympics at Riverside College.

Schools assigned as billeting areas include ETCS III and part of ETCS I (Area 1), Dona Corazon Montelibano Elementary School (Area 2), Andres Bonifacio Elementary School (Area 3), ETCS II and part of ETCS I (Area 4), Antonio Jayme Elementary School (Area 5), Rizal Elementary School (Area 6), Bacolod City National High School (Area 7), NOHS (Area 9), and Mansilingan Agro-Industrial High School (Association of Negros Occidental Private Schools and School Administrators Inc).

Delegations from various areas are expected to arrive on Saturday, December 15.


No stories found.

Just in

No stories found.

Branded Content

No stories found.
SunStar Publishing Inc.