LOOK: Cebu candidates cast their votes

Photo by Earl Padronia, Arnold Bustamante, Talisay City PIO
Photo by Earl Padronia, Arnold Bustamante, Talisay City PIO

CANDIDATES running for local positions in Cebu have cast their votes Monday, May 9, 2022, at their respective polling precincts.

As early as 6 a.m., local candidates could already be seen lining up at polling centers.

Precincts nationwide opened at 6 a.m. and will close at 7 p.m.

The Commission on Elections (Comelec) earlier said it will not give any special treatment for candidates who will vote Monday.

The poll body said it is expecting 65.7 million voters on Monday.

A total of 67.5 million Filipinos are registered voters for the 2022 elections, where 1.8 million are overseas voters.

Cebu, together with the cities of Cebu, Lapu-Lapu and Mandaue, is a vote-rich province with 3,288,778 registered voters.

Below are some of the candidates from Cebu who have already cast their votes.

Incumbent councilor Dave Tumulak
Mayoralty candidate
Incumbent Mayor Michael Rama
Mayoralty candidate
Bimbo Fernandez
Vice-mayoral candidate
Incumbent Mayor Jonas Cortes
Mayortalty candidate
Incumbent Mayor Gerald Anthony Gullas and wife Rhea Gullas
Mayoralty candidate/congressional aspirant
Lapu-lapu City Representative Paz Radaza
Mayoralty candidate
Joseph Felix Mari 'Ace' Durano
Cebu gubernatorial candidate
Doc Tess Heyrosa
Cebu vice-gubernatorial candidate
Jigger Selma Cañedo
Minganilla mayoral candidate


No stories found.

Just in

No stories found.

Branded Content

No stories found.
SunStar Publishing Inc.