1st National MTB Circuit winners known

THE just-concluded Dinagsa Festival 2018 - 1st National Mountain Bike (MTB) Circuit Challenge was a huge success following the participation of top bikers from the province.

Leopoldo Japitana Jr. ruled the Elite/Open category followed by Jessie Sanchez and Niko Bibit. Sanchez also dominated the Veterans division as Oliver Portillano and Regie Moleño settled for second and third places, respectively.

Vicente Andrellie Trasmonte won the juniors’ division with Rusty Concepcion and Sotero Galedo in second and third spots. Eugene Cabardo captured the Masters category trailed by John Morales and Nikos Primevera.

For the Golden Boys category, Ernesto Parojinog ruled as Rolly Onggada and Leonardo Gipulan finished second and third while Jay-R Vargas conquered the Seniors’ event followed by Axill Dabo and Roxan Bayawa.

Remo de Oca won the Executive division as Ronald Guanzon and Kris Ian Azarcon finished runners-up.

Other winners: Kids – Arvey Tuson (champion), Rafael Porras (second) and Alberto Divino III (third); Fat Boys – Dickbert Gador (champion), Lee Devaras (second) and Joey Pugales (third); and Women’s – Cory Moleño (champion), Pamela Jane Ruiz (second) and Jwyn Muyco (third).

The event was part of Cadiz City’s 44th Dinagssa Festival. (HGD)


No stories found.

Just in

No stories found.

Branded Content

No stories found.
SunStar Publishing Inc.