5 new police chiefs assume office

THE new police chiefs of towns Consolacion, Bantayan, Sibonga, Santander, and Pinamungajan in Cebu assumed office on Monday morning, May 22.

The turnover ceremony, which was led by Cebu Provincial Police Office Director Eric Noble, was held at the provincial office headquarters in Barangay Lahug, Cebu City.

Superintendent Mina Domingo replaced Chief Inspector Roderick Gonzales as the Consolacion Police Station chief.

Consolacion Mayor Teresa Alegado urged Police Regional Office-Central Visayas Director Noli Taliño for the replacement of Gonzales, whom she accused of failing to stop an illegal gambling activity during the Holy Week.

Replacing Chief Inspector Stephen Amamag-id as the new police chief of Bantayan town, Bantayan Island is Chief Inspector Florendo Fajardo.

Amamag-id assumed as the new chief of Sibonga Police Station, which was headed by Senior Police Officer 4 Darline Banogon.

Senior Inspector Alejandro Batobalonos, the former chief of Danao City Police Station, became the new police chief of Santander town, replacing Senior Inspector Alfredo Kuhay Jr.

Kuhay replaced Senior Inspector Carmechaelo Lesoy as the new chief of Pinamungajan Police Station. (KAL/SunStar Cebu)


No stories found.

Just in

No stories found.

Branded Content

No stories found.
SunStar Publishing Inc.